Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex Boyce

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alex Boyce

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brett Mathers

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful. Melanie went above and beyond to make sure I had what I needed to get my small business insured according to my customer's needs. Would highly recommend this team."

Jackie Blu

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved from out of state and super appreciated a hassle free experience using them! Melanie is the SWEETEST and an amazing help! Highly recommend!"

tricia eubanks

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone we deal with down there is extremely polite. They also have lots of patience when dealing with my husband and myself. Poor Tommy (or anyone else that gets stuck with us that day) needs a raise. Robert & Tricia Eubanks"

Ashley Mann

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched over to Alex and team last year! Great decision!"

Haley Richardson

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are so thankful to have Alex as our agent. We recently just finished a home refinance with him. Easiest process we have ever experienced. He reviewed our rates and showed us how many years we could save on our home while interest rates were still low. He truly analyzes and gives honest feedback. I would recommend him for any home refi or home buyers! No papers to fill out before he reviews! Amazing experience!"

Chase Rogers

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them about 6 years now. Great customer service! Easy to work with, and they will save you the most money possible!"

Sheila Boscio

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was buying insurance for the first time for myself. My husband had always taken care of that. This office and my agent Joyner Telford met all my questions with thorough and clear answers. They worked with me to get the best package for my particular needs. They have followed up to make sure I am satisfied. I highly recommend this office and their staff."

Tamara Lusk

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex and his team are very helpful and stay on top of your insurance needs"

Mark Howell

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service! Alex and his team are always available and ready to help. They provide the local, hometown service backed by a great Insurance company."

Andrew Mcalister

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly and great service"

Christy Heard

February 3, 2020

1  out of  5
"They needed an itemized list before they paid the claim we gave them 2 list and have yet to complete our claim our house is still tore to pieces because we received 21 thousand dollars for a 40 thousand dollar job I do not recommend this state farm at all"

Rhea Sanders

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you have not had an insurance review in a while. Or, if you are like me and have never had an insurance agent sit “kneecap to kneecap” with you and take the time to explain what each coverage is actually good for. Explaining why (or why NOT) to carry it. I HIGHLY suggest you take a few minutes and sit down with Alex Boyce of State Farm. He worked on the side dealing with claims (think hurricane, tornado, flood- and saw first hand what it was to have the wrong coverage in place.) He has a heart for people and truly wants to take care of them. He loves numbers and facts. Plus he is a local small business owner in the community. Win win for everyone! For the first time I feel I can contact our insurance agent with a question and not be afraid it will “ding” me at the insurance company. And…to top it off…we got MORE coverage at a lower rate! Seriously! Anyone and everyone should set an appointment to at least let him review your coverage, educate you on any questions, and let you know where you could make changes to your current plans."

Brie King

October 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"This office has hands down the best customer service I have ever experienced! Alex and his team really care."

Tommy Cowan

October 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great people that really care about their customers! Alex is a great person and his staff goes above and beyond to make sure their customers are taken care of. Definitely recommend giving them a call!"

Sarah Grace Byrd

October 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Always the best customer service at Alex Boyce State Farm! For an agent to sit down and take the time to go through the details, comparisons, and facts is really impressive. It's comforting to know that through planning and preparation Alex Boyce State Farm is going to work with you to come up with a solution that's best for you."

Kevin Posey

April 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Alex and his team! They were very professional. Alex took the time to walk me through several options for my future planning, and made sure I understood the process from start to finish."

Katie Lamb

June 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"Alex and his team are awesome!!!"